Forum

Please or Register to create posts and topics.

Server is not starting

I have had the server running for about a week or so now. I shut down the server the other day as I was going to be away for a couple of days and when I came back I am not able to start the server.

When I click start server, the window running the script pops up as normal and starts doing its thing. After a few moments this window just closes and is just gone and the server is not running. When this happens the Start server / Stop Server buttons are not available any longer. I can click the Kill Server Button, but then get a message that there is no server running.

I have backed up all of my save files and reinstalled the server manager from scratch and am getting the same issue. I am at a loss as to what is happening and would appreciate any direction/assistance.

Admittedly I am a server rookie and just learning this process. Going digging round in the logs I am seeing a crashstack log and when I view the log it reads the following. I am thing this may be my issue, but not 100% sure on this

Fatal error!

Unhandled Exception: EXCEPTION_ACCESS_VIOLATION reading address 0x000001d37fb41ab8

Uploaded files:
  • Capture-ark.PNG

perhaps a corruption of the world save (map) if you had activated the save try to restore a save in the appropriate tab

I gave this a shot and rolled back to a prior save. Unfortunately the issue persists. I appreciate the suggestion.

have you installed any mods? if yes surely an incompatibility with a recent update of the dedicated server try starting the server without mods if it works add them 1 by 1 to identify the blocker

I have removed all mods except for the map mod for Svartalheim and still the same error. Seems like there is a corruption somewhere within the game files. I am continuing to search and will update here if I eventually get it working again.